CPD Business meeting at CIEC 2022, Feb 10, 2022

Approved at CPD Board meeting in June 2022 at ASEE Annual Conference, Minneapolis, MN

Call to Order and Introductions

On behalf of Keith Plemmons (Chair), M. Ronning (Past Chair) called the meeting to order at 8:00 am.

Summary of Treasurer's report

J. Moser reported on behalf of L. Krute, Treasurer. The current CPD Treasurer's report was presented noting we have a balance of \$37,811.77 in our BASS account. ASEE board decided in a recent meeting that they will phase out their 30% administrative fee charged to each division.

PIC V Update

M. Ronning reported on behalf of M. Barcic, PIC V chair. ASEE individual membership dues will be increase in the upcoming year. Institutional memberships will increase by 5% for the next 2 years then be re-evaluated.

Get Involved – CPD Division Activities this week at CIEC – M. Ronning

The CPD hospitality event will be this Thursday night. Please plan to attend! CIEC in 2023 will be in Charleston, S. Carolina

IACEE Update

Amy Moore reported on behalf of Lisa Butler. This year's IACEE Conf will be June 6-10, 2022 hosted by the University of Buffalo, NY. Abstracts are currently being accepted and everyone is encouraged to submit an abstract. Registration will be opening soon.

Speakers and conference tracks are lined up. Industry tours are scheduled and are all inclusive with registration fees (except winery tour). There are still opportunities for sponsorship

CPD Board Nominations and Elections

M. Ronning presented the CPD Board Nominations as were announced through email to the membership. The nominations are listed below:

Secretary – J. Moser 2 Directors – Lynda Coulson, Charles Baukal Chair Elect – Octavia Heredia (ASU) Vote including email votes collected prior to the meeting - All in favor – Board nominations approved as presented.

Presentation of CPDD Honors and Awards

M. Ronning and J. Moser presented the following awards: <u>Certificates of Appreciation</u> Marty Ronning – past chair Julayne Moser – secretary Charles Baukal – Director Lynda Coulson – Director Matt Carver – Director Keith Plemmons – Chair Kerri Poppler James – Chair Elect

Mtg adjourned at 8:20am